Home  Outside Departments  Van Buren County Road Commission

Van Buren County Road Commission

Road Commission Staff - 2016

ROAD COMMISSION STAFF - 2016

 Van Buren County Road Commission
325 W. James Street, P.O. Box 156, Lawrence, Michigan 49064
Phone: 269-674-8011     Fax: 269-674-3770
Email: vbcrc@vbcrc.org
Become a Facebook Fan:  www.facebook.com/VBCRC

Office Hours: 7:00 AM to 3:30 PM (Monday - Friday)
Summer Hours:  6:00 AM to 4:30 PM (Monday - Thursday)
Summer Hours tentatively begin on the first Monday of May, and tentatively end on the last Friday in September.

If there is a road-related emergency situation outside regular hours, please contact the Van Buren County Sheriff's Department at (269) 657-3101, or dial 911. Central Dispatch will contact the Road Commission's Emergency Duty Superintendent.

SOUTHERN DISTRICT STORAGE-MAINTENANCE FACILITY

The Southern District includes the townships of Antwerp, Arlington, Decatur, Hamilton, Hartford, Keeler, Lawrence, Paw Paw and Porter.  

Southern District Storage Facility - Lawrence Garage

Southern District Storage-Maintenance Facility
325 West James Street, PO Box 156, Lawrence, MI
269-674-8011

NORTHERN DISTRICT MAINTENANCE FACILITY

The Northern District includes the townships of Almena, Bloomingdale, Columbia, Pine Grove and Waverly.  

Northern District Maintenance Facility
Northern District Maintenance Facility
325 W. Kalamazoo Street, Bloomingdale, MI
 

WESTERN DISTRICT MAINTENANCE FACILITY 

The Western District includes the townships of Bangor, Covert, Geneva and South Haven.  
 
 Western District Maintenance Facility
Western District Maintenance Facility
66180 M43 Highway, Bangor, MI 49013
 

Road Commission of Van Buren County

*Agency for Public Works

*Agency for County Park Trustees

325 West James Street
PO Box 156
Lawrence , MI 49064

(269) 674-8011
(269) 674-3770 FAX

vbcrc@vbcrc.org

Board of County Road Commissioners:

Alain E. Svilpe, Chairman
Phone: 269-674-8011

Gregory H. Kinney, Vice-Chairman
Phone: 269-423-2302

W.C. Askew, Sr., Member
Phone: 269-944-9634

Reginald ("Rick") D. Boze, Member
Phone: 269-674-8011

Doug Burleson, Member
Phone: 269-674-8011


REGULAR STAFF/EMPLOYEES:

Lawrence B. Hummel, P.E. (larryhummel@vbcrc.org)
Highway Engineer-Manager /
Department of Public Works Director

Linnea Rader (linnearader@vbcrc.org)
Finance & HR Director

Gary Rohacs (garyrohacs@vbcrc.org
Fleet & Facilities Superintendent

Greg Brucks (gregbrucks@vbcrc.org)
Operations Director

Barry Anttila (barryanttila@vbcrc.org)
Highway Engineer

Joel Hoort (joelhoort@vbcrc.org)
Engineering Technician

David Clift (davidclift@vbcrc.org)
Engineering Technician

David Mills (davidmills@vbcrc.org)
Engineering Technician

Warren Sell (warrensell@vbcrc.org)
Purchasing Officer

Andrew Abbott (andyabbott@vbcrc.org)
Permit Officer/County Weighmaster

Jill Brien (jillbrien@vbcrc.org)
Administrative Assistant

LuAnn Sell (luannsell@vbcrc.org)
Receptionist

Kristina Longcore (kristinalongcore@vbcrc.org)
Payroll Clerk

Shawna Kelley (shawnakelley@vbcrc.org)
Accounting Clerk