Home  County Government  Elected Officials  Clerk  Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

The following holidays will be observed through 2019.  On these dates the following offices/facilities will be closed: Courthouse and Annex Offices, County Offices located in the Administration/Land Services Building.  Animal Control, District Court in South Haven, and MSU Extension.

Van Buren County Employee


New Years Day - Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 21
President’s Day – Monday, February 18
Memorial Day – Monday, May 27
Independence Day – Thursday, July 4
Labor Day, Monday, September 2
Veteran’s Day – Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 28
Day after Thanksgiving – Friday, November 29
Christmas Eve – Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Day – Wednesday, December 25
New Year’s Eve – Tuesday, December 31