Home  County Government  Elected Officials  Treasurer  Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

The following holidays will be observed through 2017.  On these dates the following offices/facilities will be closed: Courthouse and Annex Offices, County Offices located in the Administration/Land Services Building.  Animal Control, District Court in South Haven, and MSU Extension.

Van Buren County Employee


Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 16
President’s Day – Monday, February 20
Memorial Day – Monday, May 29
Independence Day – Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day, Monday, September 4
Veteran’s Day – Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 23
Day after Thanksgiving – Friday, November 24
Christmas Eve – Friday, December 22
Christmas Day – Monday, December 25
New Year’s Eve – Friday, December 29
New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1