Home  County Government  Boards  Brownfield Redevelopment Authority

Brownfield Redevelopment Authority

Board and Staff

  • Created:                     June 2002
  • Board Members:  9--8 appointed plus 1 of the Board of Commissioners
  • Appointed by:       Van Buren County Board of Commissioners
  • Term length:          3 years     

Brownfield Board Members:

Name Position Term Expires Community of Interest
Lisa Phillips Chairperson 6/1/2021 Environmental industry
Jan Petersen Vice-Chair 6/1/2021 Preservation and conservation
Sarah Moyer-Cale Member 6/1/2021 Village and Township government
Dr. Patrick Creagan Member 6/1/2022 Public schools
Cynthia Compton Member 6/1/2022 Land development
Kate Hosier Member 6/1/2022 City government
Katie Strohauer Member 6/1/2023 Geology and Environment
Zachary Morris Member 6/1/2023 Economic development
Gail Patterson-Gladney Member When changed Board of Commissioners


Support Staff:

Name Position Affiliation
Wayne Nelson Secretary/Treasurer Van Buren County fiscal staff
Erik Peterson Environmental Consultant Envirologic Technologies Inc.
Therese Searles Brownfield Plan Consultant Envirologic Technologies Inc.
Pamela Jackson Marketing Consultant Envirologic Technologies Inc. 
Anna Cerven Meeting Accomodator Van Buren Co. Adnimistration Office