Home  County Government  Elected Officials  Board of County Commissioners

Board of County Commissioners

Special Meeting Notices:

Special Meeting Notice - July 14, 2020 - Committee of the Whole & Board of Commissioners 

Finance Committee - Special Meeting Notice - July 7, 2020 

July 2020 Meetings

2019

L to R ~ Back Row: Doroh, Hanson, Peat
Front Row: Chappell, Schincariol, Godfrey, Patterson-Gladney

(photo taken by S & L Photographic Expressions)

The Board of Commissioners is the elected legislative body of the County. There are seven (7) members elected from districts of approximately the same population size. Following the decennial census, an apportionment commission meets and reapportions the County into districts of approximately the same size.

The Board meets twice a month for Board of Commissioners meetings where action is taken on items on the agenda. Their primary job is to adopt policies and ordinances to govern the County and its activities. They also adopt an annual budget.

The Board meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month. Committee of the Whole at 3:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. Board of Commissioners Meeting, unless changes are posted.

From I-94 take the Paw Paw Exit (exit 60). Turn north and proceed mile. Take right after Sheriffs Building, proceed to Administration & Land Services Building on left. Meetings are held on the 2nd floor in the Board of Commissioners Chambers.

Please note that all Agenda items must be received on the Friday after a Board Meeting for the next Agenda.

Board Agenda Request Form

Board of Commissioners

Board of Commissioners

Commissioners Office: Located in Administrator's Office

Mailing Address
219 E. Paw Paw St, Suite 201
Paw Paw , MI 49079

(269) 657-8253
(269) 657-8252 FAX

VAN BUREN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS 

District #1:
Gail Patterson-Gladney
Ph: (269) 598-0366 (cell)
(county) gladneyg@vbco.org
   
District #2:  
Kurt Doroh
Ph: (269) 906-0194 (cell)
(county) dorohk@vbco.org
   
District #3:  
Richard Godfrey, Chairperson 
Ph:  (269) 251-8342 (cell)
(county) godfreyr@vbco.org


District #4:  
Mike Chappell, Vice Chair
Ph: (269)-208-1526(cell)
(county) chappellm@vbco.org

District #5:  
Randall Peat 
Ph: (269) 598-9252(cell)
(county) Peatr@vbco.org 


District #6: 
Donald Hanson  
Ph:  269.760-9366 (cell)
Fax: 674-8780 
(county) hansond@vbco.org


District #7:  
Paul Schincariol
Ph:  269.271.9463 (cell)
(county) schincariolp@vbco.org

Scheduled Regular Meetings Will Be Posted