Home  Outside Departments  Van Buren County Road Commission

Van Buren County Road Commission


The Board of County Road Commissioners of Van Buren County wishes to thank all of those voters in Van Buren County who came out to support the County-Wide Road Millage Proposal on August 2, 2016.  These funds have, and will continue to be a very important part of the road improvement program in Van Buren County!

Van Buren County Road Commission Staff - 2016ROAD COMMISSION STAFF - 2016

 Van Buren County Road Commission
325 W. James Street, P.O. Box 156, Lawrence, Michigan 49064
Phone: 269-674-8011     Fax: 269-674-3770
Email: vbcrc@vbcrc.org
Become a Facebook Fan:  www.facebook.com/VBCRC

Office Hours: 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM (Monday - Friday)
Summer Hours:  6:00 AM to 4:30 PM (Monday - Thursday)
Summer Hours tentatively begin on the first Monday of May, and tentatively end on the last Friday in September.

If there is a road-related emergency situation outside regular hours, please contact the Van Buren County Sheriff's Department at (269) 657-3101, or dial 911. Central Dispatch will contact the Road Commission's Emergency Duty Superintendent.


The Southern District includes the townships of Antwerp, Arlington, Decatur, Hamilton, Hartford, Keeler, Lawrence, Paw Paw and Porter.  For questions or concerns regarding road maintenance in these townships, contact Brian Cornish, Southern District Maintenance Superintendent.  

Southern District Storage Facility - Lawrence Garage

Southern District Storage-Maintenance Facility
325 West James Street, PO Box 156, Lawrence, MI


The Northern District includes the townships of Almena, Bloomingdale, Columbia, Pine Grove and Waverly.  Please contact Lynn Boitnott, Northern District Maintenance Superintendent for road maintenance questions and/or concerns at 269-674-8011.  

Northern District Maintenance Facility
Northern District Maintenance Facility
325 W. Kalamazoo Street, Bloomingdale, MI


The Western District includes the townships of Bangor, Covert, Geneva and South Haven.  Please contact Lynn Boitnott, Norther District Maintenance Superintendent for road maintenance questions and/or concerns at 269-674-8011.
 Western District Maintenance Facility
Western District Maintenance Facility
66180 M43 Highway, Bangor, MI 49013

Road Commission of Van Buren County

*Agency for Public Works

*Agency for County Park Trustees

325 West James Street
PO Box 156
Lawrence , MI 49064

(269) 674-8011
(269) 674-3770 FAX



Board of County Road Commissioners:

W.C. Askew, Sr., Chairman - Phone: 269-944-9634

Alain E. Svilpe, Vice-Chairman - Phone: 269-668-3274

Reginald ("Rick") D. Boze, Member
Phone: 269-674-8011

Gregory H. Kinney, Member
Phone: 269-423-2302

Chester "Chip" M. Ray, Member
Phone: 269-628-2098


Lawrence B. Hummel, P.E. (larryhummel@vbcrc.org)
Highway Engineer-Manager /
Department of Public Works Director

Linnea Rader (linnearader@vbcrc.org)
Finance Director

Brian Cornish (briancornish@vbcrc.org)
Southern District Maintenance Supervisor

Patrick "Lynn" Boitnott (lynnboitnott@vbcrc.org)
Northern District Maintenance Supervisor

Gary Rohacs (garyrohacs@vbcrc.org)
Equipment Superintendent

Barry Anttila (barryanttila@vbcrc.org)
Highway Engineer

Joel Hoort (joelhoort@vbcrc.org)
Jr. Engineering Technician

Craig Ericksen (craigericksen@vbcrc.org)
Traffic Services Technician

Warren Sell (warrensell@vbcrc.org)
Purchasing Officer

Jill Brien (jillbrien@vbcrc.org) Administrative/Secretary

LuAnn Sell (luannsell@vbcrc.org)

Kristina Longcore (kristinalongcore@vbcrc.org)
Account Clerk/Payroll

Donna Weberg (DonnaWeberg@vbcrc.org)
Accounting Clerk