Home > Outside Departments > Van Buren County Road Commission

Van Buren County Road Commission

 Xtn_vbcrc_office_2982c.jpg 

Road Commission Administrative Offices

325 W. James Street, P.O. Box 156, Lawrence, Michigan 49064

Phone: 269-674-8011     Fax: 269-674-3770

Email: vbcrc@vbcrc.org

Become a Facebook Fan:  www.facebook.com/VBCRC

Office Hours: 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM (Monday - Friday)

Summer Hours:  6:00 AM to 4:30 PM (Monday - Thursday)

Summer Hours will begin April 28 and end on September 27, 2014.

If there is a road-related emergency situation outside regular hours, please contact the Van Buren County Sheriff's Department at (269) 657-3101, or dial 911. Central Dispatch will contact the Road Commission's Emergency Duty Superintendent.

***NOTICE OF SPECIAL CLOSED SESSION MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY ROAD COMMISSIONERS on November 6, 2014***  Click here to see a copy of the Notice

Our Mission

The Van Buren County Road Commission is dedicated to providing a safe and efficient road, bridge, and non-motorized transportation network through sound financial decisions made in the best interest of the motoring public to save lives, time, and money.

 SOUTHERN DISTRICT STORAGE-MAINTENANCE FACILITY
 
The Southern District includes the townships of Antwerp, Arlington, Decatur, Hamilton, Hartford, Keeler, Lawrence, Paw Paw and Porter.  For questions or concerns regarding road maintenance in these townships, contact Brian Cornish, Southern District Maintenance Superintendent. 
 
Southern District Storage-Maintenance Facility
325 West James Street, PO Box 156, Lawrence, MI
269-674-8011
 
NORTHERN DISTRICT MAINTENANCE FACILITY
 
The Northern District includes the townships of Almena, Bloomingdale, Columbia, Pine Grove and Waverly.  Please contact Lynn Boitnott, Northern District Maintenance Superintendent for road maintenance questions and/or concerns at 269-674-8011. 
 
 
Northern District Maintenance Facility
325 W. Kalamazoo Street, Bloomingdale, MI
 
WESTERN DISTRICT MAINTENANCE FACILITY
 
The Western District includes the townships of Bangor, Covert, Geneva and South Haven.  Please contact Lynn Boitnott, Norther District Maintenance Superintendent for road maintenance questions and/or concerns at 269-674-8011.
 
 
Western District Maintenance Facility
66180 M43 Highway, Bangor, MI 49013
 
This page last updated on 10/30/2014.

Road Commission of Van Buren County

*Agency for Public Works
*Agency for County Park Trustees
325 West James Street
PO Box 156
Lawrence, MI 49064
(269) 674-8011
(269) 674-3770 FAX

 

Board of County Road Commissioners:

Gregory H. Kinney, Chairman
Phone: 269-423-2302

Reginald "Rick" D. Boze, Vice-Chairman
Phone: 269-674-8011

W.C. Askew, Sr., Member
Phone: 269-944-9634

Chester "Chip" M. Ray, Member
Phone: 269-628-2098

Alain E. Svilpe, Member
Phone: 269-668-3274

 

REGULAR STAFF/EMPLOYEES:

Lawrence B. Hummel, P.E. (larryhummel@vbcrc.org) Highway Engineer-Manager/Department of Public Works Director

Gregory M. Pardike (gregpardike@vbcrc.org)
Board Secretary/Accountant

Brian Cornish (briancornish@vbcrc.org)
Southern District Maintenance Supervisor

Patrick "Lynn" Boitnott (lynnboitnott@vbcrc.org)
Northern District Maintenance Supervisor

Gary Rohacs (garyrohacs@vbcrc.org)
Equipment Superintendent

Barry Anttila (barryanttila@vbcrc.org)
Highway Engineer

Joel Hoort (joelhoort@vbcrc.org)
Jr. Engineering Technician

Craig Ericksen (craigericksen@vbcrc.org)
Traffic Services Technician

Warren Sell (warrensell@vbcrc.org)
Purchasing Officer

Paul Clift (paulclift@vbcrc.org)
County Weighmaster

Jill Brien (jillbrien@vbcrc.org)
Administrative/Secretary

LuAnn Sell (luannsell@vbcrc.org)
Secretary/Receptionist

Linnea Rader (linnearader@vbcrc.org)
Account Clerk / Board of Public Works Secretary-Accountant

Kristina Longcore (kristinalongcore@vbcrc.org)
Account Clerk/Payroll

This site and its contents © 2012 Van Buren County
219 E. Paw Paw St. | Suite 303 | Paw Paw, MI  49079-1429 | 269-657-8200

Powered by Community Center from LIAA