Home > County Government > Courts > 36th Judicial Circuit Court

36th Judicial Circuit Court

courthouse_3.jpg
 
The 36th Circuit Court has original jurisdiction in all civil cases with claims of more than $25,000 and criminal cases where the offense is a felony or serious misdemeanor. The family division of circuit court handles all domestic relations cases. The Friend of the Court handles domestic relations cases involving minor children. 
  
The 36th Circuit Court is open Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. except for holidays.
 
This page last updated on 3/25/2014.

County Circuit Court

Circuit Court Judges

Kathleen M. Brickley
Jeffrey J. Dufon

Circuit Court Judge Kathleen M. Brickley [Click here to view full size picture]    Circuit Court Judge Jeffrey J. Dufon  [Click here to view full size picture]

 
Judicial Secretary/Assignment Clerk
Criminal Division
Linda Sekula
Phone:  269-657-8200 Opt 8 Ext 2345
E-mail:  SekulaL@vbco.org
  
Judicial Secretary/Assignment Clerk
Civil Division
Margaret Grote
Phone:  269-657-8200 Opt 8 Ext 2342
E-mail:  GroteM@vbco.org
 
Deputy Court Clerk/PPO/ADR
Civil Division
Cathy Munther
Phone:  269-657-8200 Opt 8 Ext 2346
E-mail:  MuntherC@vbco.org
 
Deputy Court Clerk/Jury Clerk
Criminal Division
Melissa Williams
Phone:  269-657-8200 Opt 8 Ext 2211
E-mail:  williamsM@vbco.org
 
Law Clerk
Sasha Boersma
Phone:  269-657-8200 Opt 8 Ext 2201
E-mail:  boersmaS@vbco.org
 
Court Reporter
Tamela Beam
Phone:  269-657-8200 Opt 8 Ext 2201
E-mail:  BeamT@vbco.org

This site and its contents © 2012 Van Buren County
219 E. Paw Paw St. | Suite 302 | Paw Paw, MI  49079-1429 | 269-657-8253

Powered by Community Center from LIAA