Home > County Government > Courts > 36th Judicial Circuit Court

36th Judicial Circuit Court

courthouse_3.jpg
 
 
 
The 36th Circuit Court has original jurisdiction in all civil cases with claims of more than $25,000 and criminal cases where the offense is a felony or serious misdemeanor. The family division of circuit court handles all domestic relations cases. The Friend of the Court handles domestic relations cases involving minor children. 
  
The 36th Circuit Court is open Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. except for holidays.
 
This page last updated on 11/13/2014.

36th Judicial Circuit Court

36th Judicial Circuit Court
Courthouse 2nd Floor
212 E. Paw Paw Street
Paw Paw, MI 49079
Hours M - F 8:30 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.

 Circuit Court Judge Kathleen M. Brickley [Click here to view full size picture]   Circuit Court Judge Jeffrey J. Dufon  [Click here to view full size picture]

Staff:

Court Administrator
Frank Hardester
Phone: 269-657-8200 ext. 2340
Fax: 269-657-2613
Email: HardesterF@vbco.org
 
Judicial Secretary/Assignment Clerk
Criminal Division
Linda Sekula
Phone:  269-657-8200 ext. 2345
E-mail:  SekulaL@vbco.org
 
Judicial Secretary/Assignment Clerk
Civil Division
Margaret Grote
Phone:  269-657-8200 ext. 2342
E-mail:  GroteM@vbco.org
 
Deputy Court Clerk/PPO/ADR
Civil Division
Cathy Munther
Phone:  269-657-8200 ext. 2346
E-mail:  MuntherC@vbco.org
 
Deputy Court Clerk/Jury Clerk
Criminal Division
Melissa Williams
Phone:  269-657-8200 ext. 2211
E-mail:  WilliamsM@vbco.org

Law Clerk
Sasha Boersma
Phone: 269-657-8200 ext. 2396
E-mail: BoersmaS@vbco.org

Court Reporter
Tamela Beam
Phone: 269-657-8200 ext. 2201
E-mail: BeamT@vbco.org

36th Judicial Circuit Court - Friend of the Court

36th Judicial Circuit Court - Friend of the Court
Administration & Land Services Building, Lower Level
219 E. Paw Paw Street
Paw Paw, MI 49079
(269) 657-7734
(269) 657-6666 FAX
Hours M - F 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

LynnAnn E. Bullard, Friend of the Court

This site and its contents © 2012 Van Buren County
219 E. Paw Paw St. | Suite 303 | Paw Paw, MI  49079-1429 | 269-657-8200

Powered by Community Center from LIAA